Points High turned one and got a new look!

We just celebrated the one-year anniversary of this blog, and decided that was a good time to make some changes regarding the hosting and design of the site. Thanks for your patience over the past few weeks while I haven’t been posting, the site was down for awhile and a few features are still missing. We are working on it!

One of these days I’ll learn my lesson and not throw up posts promising posts on X, Y or Z, that then I run out of time or lose interest for awhile and never get around to….but today is not that day. It’s a cold, snowy afternoon in Golden and I’m finally in a writing mood. The pile of work to do on my desk calls, so the writing itself will have to wait, but I thought I’d throw up a quick reminder of where we’ve been and where we’re going to get myself motivated.

Top 5 posts (most views) in the first year of Getting My Points High:

What’s coming up:

  • As promised here, I will continue the “Get Your Points Organized, America” series. Next up, how to use Mint.com to manage a budget and track credit card payments.

And finally, a few photos of what we’ve been up to lately. Lots of fun visitors, lots of skiing and not much actual travel. But things kicked back up again this week with The Villain gone all week in Orange County and New Orleans. I’m Houston bound twice in the next month, and we’re looking forward to upcoming weekend getaways in Grand Junction, San Francisco/Napa, and NYC.

kaitk

We had such a fun day snowshoeing with Kait and Tim!

unnamed

Spring skiing at Vail with my sister Jenna and Justin!

IMG_7669

Enjoying the sunshine in downtown Denver with Chelsea and Kellen!

 

 

 

Leave a comment